AutoCAD Freestyle

Reply
Product Support
avto
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 21 of 25 (524 Views)

Re: Installation of AutoCAD Freestyle exit with code 1603

10-05-2010 02:32 PM in reply to: kenage

You can use your SN and the product key, but I would install Freestyle as trial and activate it later.

 

Regards,

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
kenage
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-04-2010
Message 22 of 25 (517 Views)

Re: Installation of AutoCAD Freestyle exit with code 1603

10-06-2010 09:35 AM in reply to: avto

Tried to install using the free trial and got the same error code. The log says the exact same thing as the log when I tried to install using the DVD. Any other tips?

Product Support
avto
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 23 of 25 (514 Views)

Re: Installation of AutoCAD Freestyle exit with code 1603

10-06-2010 10:09 AM in reply to: kenage

Just to see if the error 1603 is caused by installing Freestyle prerequisites, could you try the following?

 

On the root of the Freestyle installation media, x86\support folder contains Freestyle prerequisites, please try installing them one by one and if you receive an error please take a screen shot and attach to the thread.

e.g.

To install .NET, double click on

      x86\support\dotnetfx\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx35setup.exe

To install DirectX, double click on

      x86\support\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe

To install Microsoft XML parser, double click on

     x86\support\msxml\msxml6.msi

To install MS Visual C++ 2008 redistributable, double click on

     x86\support\VCRedist\2008\x86\ install.exe

 

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
kenage
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-04-2010
Message 24 of 25 (509 Views)

Re: Installation of AutoCAD Freestyle exit with code 1603

10-06-2010 10:56 AM in reply to: avto

All of them installed with no problem. I re-started the computer and tried to install Freestyle and it gives me the same message with the same log info as before.

Product Support
avto
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 25 of 25 (492 Views)

Re: Installation of AutoCAD Freestyle exit with code 1603

10-12-2010 08:17 AM in reply to: kenage

Thanks for the update and sorry for the delayed reply I thought I had replied to you earlier.

Now we know that the error is not related to installing prerequisites.

Can you try installing Freestyle in Windows diagnostic startup mode?

You can do so by going to the Start menu > Run > type msconfig in the open dialog box and click Ok.  Now on the General tab of the System Configuration Utility box, select the Diagnostic Startup options and click OK.  When prompted restart Windows and try installing Freestyle.

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community