Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD integration

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
wisnoski
606 Views, 8 Replies

AutoCAD integration

I like the simpility of this program but ultimately for me to use it it'll have to integrate with AutoCAD more than it does now...
The ability to import from AutoCAD is hopefully something that'll be included in later releases?
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
yschober
in reply to: wisnoski

Hi Andrew,

Yes, we are currently working on improving the integration with AutoCAD.

How would you be using Project Cooper and how much integration with AutoCAD do you need?

Thanks,
Yan
Message 3 of 9
wisnoski

As a designer my interest in this software is for easy to use design and presentation tools. At later stages of the design process a more technically advanced software like AutoCAD or Revit will be required but at the early stages it's nice to work in an easier user interface. I find that the cross platform issue something of an imperative because it happens so frequently for me in maintaining a flexible work flow. The capability to import AutoCAD files is a must. I work with several programs at the early stages of any design process.(AutoCAD, SketchUP, Revit, etc.) so the common platform seems to always seems to come back through AutoCAD. Say for example I had an existing AutoCAD plan of a house that I was designing a remodel for, it would be great import that into Project Cooper and not have to recreate that information from scratch. Same idea for site plans, surveys etc. which would be difficult to recreate in this program if you needed to illustrate a landscape plan or any type of site planning information.
Message 4 of 9
yschober