AutoCAD Express Tools

Reply
Active Member
Schmit13
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,076 Views)

layout space

1076 Views, 2 Replies
12-06-2012 06:48 PM

Im using AutoCAD 2013 and Have been creating paper space layouts of my drawings. I am curious if it is posible for one to change the dimenions of the layout without having to print to a pdf. by simply changing the page format. Or is that the only way to change that particular parameter. Like when I create a new layout can I choose a paper size before placing anything on it? or must I print to pdf or the like?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,822
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,056 Views)

Re: layout space

12-08-2012 08:22 PM in reply to: Schmit13

PAGESETUP command?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
Schmit13
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,051 Views)

Re: layout space

12-08-2012 10:40 PM in reply to: pendean

Yes that does it quite nicely. it's the same dialog box but it doesn't require me to choose a printer to do it. Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community