AutoCAD Express Tools

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-22-2006
Message 1 of 7 (129 Views)

LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

129 Views, 6 Replies
10-29-2007 09:52 AM
Two users working on a dwg. One has Autocad 2007. One has Autocad 2008. Layer manager loses its saved states when moving from 2008 to 2007. Any suggestions?
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

10-31-2007 05:01 AM in reply to: tsteele
2008 moves lman states to Layer command's states, a new 'feature'.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-22-2006
Message 3 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

10-31-2007 07:15 AM in reply to: tsteele
These new 'features' are...um...a pain in the neck. But what's new? Know any way around this, except for moving up to 08? I noticed the change but cannot get one to work with the other.
*Jason Rhymes
Message 4 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

10-31-2007 09:23 AM in reply to: tsteele
Look at #4
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?siteID=123112&id=4091678&linkID=9240618
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-22-2006
Message 5 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

10-31-2007 11:48 AM in reply to: tsteele
Thanks for the link. However, the installer will not allow me to execute the CCTsetup file. I think it's because I have 2007. Web says it's for '04-'06. I did instal the scriptpro file. I am by no means a script pro. Is there something I'm missing in this program that will allow me to make the conversions? If so, I think I'm too stupid to find it. I caught myself searching for the -07 CCTsetup file, but ti doesn't seem to exist.
*Jason Rhymes
Message 6 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

10-31-2007 12:42 PM in reply to: tsteele
According to the readme file. (see below) They also have it referenced in
the 2007 help file (CONVERT TO LAYER STATES) but you're right, it doesn't
work with 2007. The last time I used it was in acad 2005. Wonder why they
have not updated it? This is going to cause problems for me also since I
come across older dwgs that I used lman on.

Supported Products
AutoCAD® 2004 and later
Autodesk® Architectural Desktop 2004 and later
Autodesk Map® 2004 and later
Autodesk® Land Desktop 2004 and later
Autodesk® Mechanical Desktop® 2004 and later
AutoCAD® Mechanical 2004 and later
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-22-2006
Message 7 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: LMAN betw. A2007 and A2008

10-31-2007 01:07 PM in reply to: tsteele
Found the files for the converter here: http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=17079

You have to Join AUGI, but it's free.

But wait, they don't appear to work in '07. Rats!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community