AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Dan.M
Posts: 588
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 1 of 5 (688 Views)
Accepted Solution

scale components after insert

688 Views, 4 Replies
12-17-2012 02:13 AM

Hello,

How can I scale up only the electrical blocks in the scheme.

They came out a little bit small. i work with Eletrical 2013

scale.jpg

 

Thanks 

Dan 

Mentor
Nata_ly
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 2 of 5 (679 Views)

Re: scale components after insert

12-17-2012 05:14 AM in reply to: Dan.M

Sware/Update block - Option B - Update a block - Choose scale. Is this you are looking for?

*Expert Elite*
Dan.M
Posts: 588
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 3 of 5 (665 Views)

Thank you.  Dan

12-17-2012 11:16 AM in reply to: Nata_ly

Thank you. 

Dan

Valued Contributor
jdonaldson3
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎08-23-2007
Message 4 of 5 (660 Views)

Re: scale components after insert

12-17-2012 12:02 PM in reply to: Nata_ly

I want to make a small comment on your answer. Where the command is, or what it actually is would be helpful for those of us new to Electrical. I had to use the help command to find the following:

 

Ribbon:  Schematic tab  Edit Components panel  Swap/Update Block.
Toolbar: Insert Component 
Menu:  Components  Component Miscellaneous  Swap/Update Block
Command entry:  AESWAPBLOCK
 
Just an FYI
*Expert Elite*
Icemanau
Posts: 927
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 5 of 5 (652 Views)

Re: scale components after insert

12-17-2012 02:31 PM in reply to: jdonaldson3

Try swapping your block library. From the looks of the screen capture, you are using a smaller library than required for the sheet size.

 

For example, you might be using IEC2 when for the sheet size, you may need to be using IEC4. The only differrence between the two libraries is the scale of the inserted blocks.

 

To swap a library, go to the Swap/Update block tool and in section 'B' choose the second option. Choose the appropriate library and let the tool run.

 

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community