AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Active Contributor
mgoolsby75
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Message 1 of 4 (149 Views)
Accepted Solution

resizing component term# text size

149 Views, 3 Replies
10-07-2011 08:14 AM

I would like to know how to set my component term and pin numbers outside of the component instead of it placing the numbers inside of the contact. I will include a DWG so that I can better show you what I am talking about. I woould like to set this as a default upon insertion. Any help would be greatly apprciated!!!

 

Thank you,

Michael Goolsby

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 4 (143 Views)

Re: resizing component term# text size

10-07-2011 10:08 AM in reply to: mgoolsby75

I would just modify the original drawings used for those blocks and then do a Swap/Update Block. Normally, I make a copy of the original first and then use that to do the modification. Whenever you update ACE, it always replaces the existing as designed blocks with new ones from the new installation and this would write over your changes.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
*Expert Elite*
rhesusminus
Posts: 896
Registered: ‎09-21-2007
Message 3 of 4 (130 Views)

Re: resizing component term# text size

10-08-2011 01:32 AM in reply to: mgoolsby75

You should save all changes you do to a separate symbol library. Then.. just make sure that your Symbol Library is added to the schematic symbol library search list... as the first item. 

Now, AcadE will find your version of this symbol first, no matter what version of AutoCAD Electrical you are running in the future.

 

THL


THL
Please select "Accept As Solution" if this post answers your question. Kudos don't hurt either. ;-)
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 4 of 4 (128 Views)

Re: resizing component term# text size

10-08-2011 03:20 AM in reply to: rhesusminus

I should have said that also. I do that now.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community