AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Contributor
mikegoutier
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
Message 1 of 3 (170 Views)
Accepted Solution

pasting in wrong spot everytime.

170 Views, 2 Replies
02-05-2013 06:36 AM

Everytime i paste anything (block, line, symbol or wire) it goes way left of my cursor. It seems to be the same distance from my cursor everytime but not positive. Has anyone ever ran into this?

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: pasting in wrong spot everytime.

02-05-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: mikegoutier

Do you have the UCS set to something other than World?

 

I had that problem with using Swap/Update block shifting everything I changed off the page.

 

Does the item always move the inserted symbol to the end of a line? You need to Turn Osnaps off.

 

Just a couple of things right off the top of my head...

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Contributor
mikegoutier
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
Message 3 of 3 (156 Views)

Re: pasting in wrong spot everytime.

02-05-2013 08:06 AM in reply to: testsubject

That was it i changed my UCS earlier and forgot. Great answer and quick response. Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community