AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 1 of 15 (340 Views)

error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

340 Views, 14 Replies
01-17-2013 12:00 PM

I recently installed AutoCAD Electrical 2012 on my Computer, and everytime I try to insert a wire or any other component the following message pops up on the command line:

 

error: no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

 

any ideas on how to resolve this issue?

Valued Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 2 of 15 (332 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 06:27 PM in reply to: micruiz

Did you check your support file search path is correct in the Options, File tab?

Try to use the deafult button to reset the path if not.

Thanks.

Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 3 of 15 (327 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 08:09 PM in reply to: lionSG

I looked at the Support File Path, and this is what I got:

 

C:\program files\autodesk\acade 2012\acade

C:\users\public\documents\autodesk\acade 2012\support\

C:\Users\ironmangko\appdata\roaming\autodesk\autocad electrical 2012\r18.2\enu\support

C:\program files\autodesk\acade 2012\support

C:\program files\autodesk\acade 2012\fonts

C:\program files\autodesk\acade 2012\help

C:\program files\autodesk\acade 2012\express

C:\program files\autodesk\acade 2012\support\color

C:\Users\ironmangko\documents\acade 2012\

C:\Users\Public\Documents\Autodesk\Acade 2012\Libs

 

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 4 of 15 (322 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 08:59 PM in reply to: micruiz

The search paths look ok.

 

Try the project settings tab, check that the Schematic Icon Menu File is pointed correctly to the library that you use

 

For IEC, ACE_IEC_MENU.DAT.

Thanks.

 

Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 5 of 15 (315 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 09:40 PM in reply to: lionSG

I tried that, but it kept reverting back to this file:

 

ace_jic_menu.dat

Valued Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 6 of 15 (309 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 09:59 PM in reply to: micruiz

Click on the path and browse to the correct ACE_IEC_MENU file.

It should be in your user profile\appData\roaming\autodesk\ACAD Electrical\release\enu\Support folder.

 

Also check that your schematic libraries are also changed from the JIC to the IEC libraries for the oneline circuit /1-/ as well.

Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 7 of 15 (303 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 10:37 PM in reply to: lionSG

I did that and clicked ok. However, it reverted to the previous file again.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 8 of 15 (289 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-17-2013 11:26 PM in reply to: micruiz

Did you install and select the IEC symbol library when you first installed the ACE?

Goto the Add/Remove program and check again.

 

Try to delete the lastproj.fil in your roaming support user folder, the file could be corrupted.

 

Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 9 of 15 (277 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-18-2013 07:53 AM in reply to: lionSG

I tried to uninstall and reinstall it without the jic symbol library, and when I opened  it, I still couldn't change it the Schematics Icon Menu Wizard.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 10 of 15 (251 Views)

Re: error:no function definition: ACE_GETACTIVEPROJECT

01-20-2013 06:42 PM in reply to: micruiz

I suspected you may have a existing JIC format drawing opened.

Try to open a new drawing or project and see if it worked anot.

Thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community