AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
acade2012
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 1 of 3 (300 Views)
Accepted Solution

components NOT SHOWING TEXTVALUES

300 Views, 2 Replies
11-27-2012 11:33 AM

Hello All,

I am having an issue with inserting a component onto my schematic and the ratings not showing up.

 

In the look-up catalog under the textvalue is the desired ratings i.e.FUSE (RATING1=5.0 A;DESC1=CLASS "CC").

 

The ratings used to populate but have since stopped.

 

Is there a setting for this??

 

Both users here are having the same issue.

 

As stated above it use to work fine.

 

Any ideas??

 

Thanks

 

Dennis

Distinguished Contributor
acade2012
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 2 of 3 (274 Views)

Re: components NOT SHOWING TEXTVALUES

11-28-2012 05:04 AM in reply to: acade2012

FYI for anyone else having this issue.

 

I have found the cause of the issue.

 

I recently modified the access data base to include the company part number.

 

I added a column to the data base.

 

once I went back and removed the column it started to insert the text values again.

 

The column needs to be added to the end of the data base to work correctly

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 3 of 3 (264 Views)

Re: components NOT SHOWING TEXTVALUES

11-28-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: acade2012

Dennis,

 

Good catch. In all my years of using ACE I never added a column to the database.

 

Always learning something new...

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community