AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Member
flyers2000
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-08-2013
Message 1 of 5 (318 Views)

Wire Loops

318 Views, 4 Replies
04-08-2013 07:46 AM

Is there a setting for displaying loops when wires cross? When drawing two wires that cross (no connection between them) there is no loop. AutoCAD Electrical 2012.Loop missing.jpg

Mentor
algerj
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 2 of 5 (309 Views)

Re: Wire Loops

04-08-2013 07:58 AM in reply to: flyers2000

Hi Flyers,

 

You can set this in the project or in a specific drawing.

Its located in the same tab for both, "Styles"

Look for "Wiring Style"

The "Wire cross" type is what you need to change.

 

You can access the Project properties by right clicking on the project ... then select "Properties".

You can access the Drawing Properties by Right clicking on the drawing then goto the properties Flyout and select " Drawing Properties". 

 

Regards,

 

James Alger

SolidCAD

Mentor
Nata_ly
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 3 of 5 (305 Views)

Re: Wire Loops

04-08-2013 08:01 AM in reply to: flyers2000

Project propeties - Styles

 

untitled.JPG

Active Contributor
kghew1
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 4 of 5 (303 Views)

Re: Wire Loops

04-08-2013 08:03 AM in reply to: flyers2000

Yes there is

 

Project Properties (entire project) or Drawing Properties (per-drawing basis) > Styles Tab > Wiring Styles (bottom left).

You even get three choices : Solid (as you've shown), Loop, and Gap. It's not retro-active though, so any wires already drawn with one Style set will need to be re-drawn once the new style is set.

 

Regards

Keith H

Member
flyers2000
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-08-2013
Message 5 of 5 (303 Views)

Re: Wire Loops

04-08-2013 08:03 AM in reply to: algerj

Sweet, thanks for helping.

Just started learning how to use the electrical part of AutoCAD.

Have a great week.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community