AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unwanted Cross-references

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
290 Views, 3 Replies

Unwanted Cross-references

Hi all,

I am new at Electrical. We have started to draw our electrical projects by Autocad Electrical 14. One of the circuit breaker in a kind of complicated project that drawn before had cross-refferance to unknown components and i can not to surf to because the destination is not existed anywhere i could not find the destination. It happens to an exact tag numberred components. When I change the tag number to something else the problem is removed but when i retype the same tag to the same circuit breaker the problem exists again. I should keep same that tag number. 

But in some computers this problem does not occur. The common computers have same issue use common library from server. the outer computers operates cross-refferace with any problem for this project. the problem project has started from default library than continued from common library. 

In the attached picture yellow marked refferences are not existed can not be removed.

It is a bit confused but we welcome every comment. 

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
rhesusminus
in reply to: Anonymous

Have you tried to rebuild the project database using the AEREBUILDDB command?

If not, give it a try. This project scratch database is stored locally on each computer and that might be why some computers hva trouble with it while others do not.

Trond Hasse Lie
AutoCAD Electrical and EPLAN expert
Ctrl Alt El
Please select "Accept Solution" if this post answers your question. 'Likes' won't hurt either. 😉
Message 3 of 4
Icemanau
in reply to: rhesusminus