AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎02-16-2006
Message 1 of 6 (298 Views)
Accepted Solution

Text style for wire color/gauge

298 Views, 5 Replies
02-04-2013 10:53 AM

Hello,

I've been using Electrical 2010 for a little while now, but for the life of me I cannot remember how to change the text syle of the wire color/gauge leader. It comes in on the 'standard' layer, but I want to use 'simplex'. How do I change it? I can't seem to find any information for this particular issue.

Thanks in advance. :smileyhappy:

Julie

Active Contributor
btackes
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
Message 2 of 6 (286 Views)

Re: Text style for wire color/gauge

02-04-2013 01:43 PM in reply to: junkinjam

"The label text size follows the current AutoCAD DIMTXT setting and the arrow size defaults to the current AutoCAD DIMASZ setting."  Font style is DIMSTLYE

Valued Contributor
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎02-16-2006
Message 3 of 6 (282 Views)

Re: Text style for wire color/gauge

02-04-2013 01:51 PM in reply to: junkinjam

Yes, I did read that. But where would I find the DIMTXT setting? If I enter 'dimtxt' on the command line it only gives me the option of changing the text size, not the font.

Thanks.

Active Contributor
btackes
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
Message 4 of 6 (278 Views)

Re: Text style for wire color/gauge

02-04-2013 02:01 PM in reply to: junkinjam

Font style is DIMSTYLE then click modify

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 864
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 5 of 6 (277 Views)

Re: Text style for wire color/gauge

02-04-2013 02:03 PM in reply to: junkinjam

Go to the Format menu and select the Dimension Style.

 

Now select the Text tab and you can change the font, style, size and a few other items. Other tabs allow you to change other settings to do with dimensioning.

 

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


Valued Contributor
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎02-16-2006
Message 6 of 6 (250 Views)

Re: Text style for wire color/gauge

02-06-2013 04:46 PM in reply to: Icemanau

Thanks! That was what I needed :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community