AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sub-assemblies, 3-pole fuse block

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
amt_controls
382 Views, 11 Replies

Sub-assemblies, 3-pole fuse block

1. Could somebody please tell me how he or she would make a 3-pole fuse block have all of the catalog information necessary in order to build this part. Please list the steps. I'm new to this.

The items that I would need would be a fuse block and 3 fuses.

2. What's the difference between As main->Sub and As Sub?
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
testsubject
in reply to: amt_controls

In the catalog, the first thing you would do is add the fuseblock to the appropriate table. You would give this catalog entry a Main-->Sub value of anything you want, such as Fuseblock01. Then add a catalog entry in the same table for the fuse but give this a Sub value that matches the Main-->Sub value of the fuseblock;i.e., Fuseblock01. Now when you generate reports, it will list both the fuseblock and fuses.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
If this answered your question, please click on "Accept Solution"
Message 3 of 12
amt_controls

Okay you lost me right off of the bat. I may be a little bit greener than most.

First of all, what do you mean by In the Catalog? The access data base, like new folder or edit component/Cat Lookup/ add new item. Is that where your talking about? And What table? By table I think your talking about MS access.

Maybe I'm missing something really easy.

Step by Step instructions?
Message 4 of 12
testsubject

Okay.

I will assume that you have at least inserted a component onto a Ladder diagram. I will also assume that this component will represent the 3 pole fuse block.