AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Valued Contributor
dlshood
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎02-10-2004
Message 1 of 5 (158 Views)

Startup Suite

158 Views, 4 Replies
03-16-2004 08:42 AM
For some unknown reason, my lisp routines that are added to the AutoCAD Startup Suite do not load each and every time with AutoCAD. Does anyone have any idea what is happening? I have noticed that the Acad.lsp also may not be loading when I start my session.
Thanks,
Dave Shood
*CRASH
Message 2 of 5 (158 Views)

Re: Startup Suite

03-17-2004 09:24 AM in reply to: dlshood
This may help or not. This happened to me when the Admin. personel t my company changed server directories. Cad didn't give me an error or anything. It just wouldn't load. If your startup contents are on the server I would recommend placing them locally. Hope this helps! If not, sorry... "dlshood" wrote in message news:26325057.1079455408666.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > For some unknown reason, my lisp routines that are added to the AutoCAD Startup Suite do not load each and every time with AutoCAD. Does anyone have any idea what is happening? I have noticed that the Acad.lsp also may not be loading when I start my session. > Thanks, > Dave Shood
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 3 of 5 (158 Views)

Re: Startup Suite

03-18-2004 04:25 AM in reply to: dlshood
You can also modify the ACAD.MNL file and add load lisp commands. Just be sure that you have a backup of this file so that later versions of ACADE won't destroy your modification. Here is a sample from my MNL file.


(defun-q ELEC_STARTUP ( )
(load "burst")
(load "ctxt")
(load "cirtxt")
(load "mckee3w")
)
(setq S::smileyfrustrated:TARTUP (append S::smileyfrustrated:TARTUP ELEC_STARTUP))
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 4 of 5 (158 Views)

Re: Startup Suite

03-18-2004 04:27 AM in reply to: dlshood
I forgot one thing: This code is added to the end of the MNL file, just before the (princ) statement.

Martin
Valued Contributor
dlshood
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎02-10-2004
Message 5 of 5 (158 Views)

Re: Startup Suite

03-18-2004 06:39 AM in reply to: dlshood
Thanks for your reply... I am aware of adding lisps into the acad.mnl but I really liked the new Start-up Suite feature offered in AutoCAD.
Dave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community