AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Contributor
manikandaprabhuc
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-22-2009
Message 1 of 7 (177 Views)

Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

177 Views, 6 Replies
07-15-2011 02:40 AM

Hi,

 

  Siemens , AB  are adding their new PLC series on regular basis, How we can get the update's in AutoCAD Electrical.

 

 

Reards

Prabhu.C

Regards
Prabhu.C
Engineer-Tech.Support
KKM Soft
Autodesk Authorized Reseller
India
Employee
KevinLi-Autodesk
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 2 of 7 (155 Views)

Re: Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

07-18-2011 07:41 PM in reply to: manikandaprabhuc

i suppose new series can be added in PLC Database File Editor dialog box which lauched via menu Components ->Insert PLC Modules -> PLC Database File Editor or directly edit ACE_PLC.mdb file.

 

 

Regards,

Kevin Li

SQA Engineer

Autodesk, Inc.

Kevin-Hongyuan Li
Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
manikandaprabhuc
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-22-2009
Message 3 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

07-18-2011 09:33 PM in reply to: KevinLi-Autodesk

Hi,

 

Kevin thanks for your reply,

 

I know about manual adding in the database.

 

am just asking, is there any blogs are there from autodesk for those updation database?

Regards
Prabhu.C
Engineer-Tech.Support
KKM Soft
Autodesk Authorized Reseller
India
Employee
KevinLi-Autodesk
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 4 of 7 (150 Views)

Re: Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

07-18-2011 10:31 PM in reply to: manikandaprabhuc

Hi ,

 

For me, i don't find any place for the updation database so far. Sorry for that :smileysad:

 

 

Regards,

Kevin Li

Kevin-Hongyuan Li
Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
manikandaprabhuc
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-22-2009
Message 5 of 7 (148 Views)

Re: Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

07-18-2011 10:45 PM in reply to: KevinLi-Autodesk

ok, Kevin,

 

Thats fine,

 

Please arrange somthing for that.

Regards
Prabhu.C
Engineer-Tech.Support
KKM Soft
Autodesk Authorized Reseller
India
Contributor
renata_pfeifer
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 7 (120 Views)

Re: Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

07-21-2011 09:48 AM in reply to: manikandaprabhuc

Hi everyone,

I guess the only solution is to wait for the next AutoCAD Electrical version for the updates.

Renata

Active Contributor
aikorob
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Message 7 of 7 (80 Views)

Re: Reg: New Contents from Supplier'S

07-25-2011 04:31 AM in reply to: renata_pfeifer

It may be easier to bug your vendors.

Our cylinder and FRL vendor of choice is Numatics----which is not in the database. I showed the sales rep the Festo and Parker components; and he offered to set up the specific products we use in an Access file. I will be able to merge that with the default.mdb  catalog.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community