AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
cliffukele7866
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
Message 1 of 7 (459 Views)

Publish only prints one sheet

459 Views, 6 Replies
03-19-2013 09:07 AM

I am having problems with the multisheet publish function.  Publishcollate is set to (1) yet when I try to publish multiple sheets to pdf only one sheet gets published.  What am I missing??

*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,177
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 2 of 7 (433 Views)

Re: Publish only prints one sheet

03-20-2013 09:55 AM in reply to: cliffukele7866

What publish command are you using?  The batch plot button above the ribbon menu?  Or right click on the project and select publish there?

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

Member
cukele
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
Message 3 of 7 (427 Views)

Re: Publish only prints one sheet

03-20-2013 11:57 AM in reply to: cbenner

I am using the batch plot on the ribbon

Distinguished Contributor
s.wile
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
Message 4 of 7 (384 Views)

Re: Publish only prints one sheet

03-26-2013 07:24 AM in reply to: cukele

Does the Publish dialog show a list of layouts or only one? Can you post an image of this dialog right before your ready to publish?

Stan Wile
http://myacade.blogspot.com/
IMAGINiT Technologies
*Expert Elite*
Icemanau
Posts: 930
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 5 of 7 (380 Views)

Re: Publish only prints one sheet

03-26-2013 03:22 PM in reply to: cukele

Is the PDF of the last sheet published or the first. If it's the last sheet, then something may be wrong with your PDF driver/settings causing all the sheets to overwrite the previous sheet rather than adding the new sheet to the existing file.

 

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


Employee
EBBEB
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
Message 6 of 7 (373 Views)

Re: Publish only prints one sheet

03-27-2013 01:00 AM in reply to: cliffukele7866

Hi cliffukele7866

 

Try to look into this video maybe this helps you.

http://autodesk.typepad.com/systemsdesign/2012/03/how-to-create-one-pdf-file-that-contains-the-whole...

 

 

Have a nice day

 

Ebbe

EBU
Member
cukele
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
Message 7 of 7 (361 Views)

Re: Publish only prints one sheet

03-27-2013 07:06 AM in reply to: s.wile
All layouts are visible and an image can be reviewed before printing to pdf.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community