AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
CAD-ICE
Posts: 291
Registered: ‎02-21-2009
Message 1 of 3 (154 Views)

Project wide utilities...change attribute

154 Views, 2 Replies
08-25-2013 02:37 PM

Hi there!

I was wondering if someone could point me to the right direction regarding this matter.

I often use this tool to change attribute sizes project wide such as TAGS, Description text etc.

I have however not figured out how to change attributes on source/destination arrows and some other things.

Is this described somewhere in the help or anywere?

Hope to get some hints....

Regards, Gary

Mentor
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 2 of 3 (128 Views)

Re: Project wide utilities...change attribute

08-26-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: CAD-ICE

Hi Gary,

 

The Source / Desitnation arrows use "XREF" as the Main Text.

So you would have to apply the change to Xref attributes as well.

 

What other symbols are you trying to edit and are having trouble with?

 

Regards,

 

James Alger

Distinguished Contributor
CAD-ICE
Posts: 291
Registered: ‎02-21-2009
Message 3 of 3 (113 Views)

Re: Project wide utilities...change attribute

08-26-2013 05:30 PM in reply to: algerj

Hi James,

If I select to change the parent and slave cross reference text this only applies to the cross reference text and not the description attribute nor the wire number attribute. Is this possible throug this tool or do I need to make my own style?

As shown on the attached image, the cross reference text is decreased from 2.5 to 2.0 size but the description and wirenumber reference is not affected.  

Thanks again for your support. 

Regards, Gary

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community