AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Project and Sheet Sets

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
itlogicllc
303 Views, 3 Replies

Project and Sheet Sets

Hi, I sent off for a trial version so I've had no real hands on experience yet with ACE.

In normal ACAD, I utalize sheet sets to maintain drawing references. I insert a field and link it to some sheet set attributes.

I see ACE has a project method to group all electrical drawings used in a project so they are aware of each other.

Does a project have the same attributes as a sheet set which can be linked to fields so that a project serves the same purpose as a sheet set as well as it's own function, or will I have to maintain a sheet set for drawing reference and a project seperately for my electrical linkage?
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
cawaugh
in reply to: itlogicllc

I suppose it depends on what you are reference in the sheet set but I've found that the Project manager has all the info I need to reference all of my drawings and the titleblock. We do not utilize sheet sets since we are so familiar with Project Manager.
Message 3 of 4
itlogicllc

Yes I was reading about how a project in ACADE will maintain a "smart" title block. That is certainly one use for sheet sets as well.

The other thing I used with sheet sets is references to other drawings and detail callout references. For instance, in a sheet set I have all the drawings in a set. Each drawing entry in the set has attributes like drawing number, sheet number, drawing title, etc.