AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Active Member
Danyushka
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2013
Message 1 of 6 (313 Views)

Problem with sorting elements

313 Views, 5 Replies
12-06-2013 03:00 AM

Hello. I have a question about wire tracing
AutoCad Electrical 2013 (Russian). I have a long wire, it goes through 3 pages.
In every list I have an element with several contacts which belongs to this wire. Trace must looks like this:
K1:1
K1:2
K1:3
K2:1
K2:2
K2:3
K3:1
K3:2
K3:3
(K1 is placed on page 1, K2 - on page 2 and K3 - on page 3)
I am trying to see the list with trace from the page 1. It looks like:
K1:1
K1:2
K1:3
K2:1
K3:1
As you can see, I can't see all elements.
I am going to page 2 and trying to see list of elements from there. It looks like:
K1:1
K2:1
K3:1
K2:2
K2:3
Now I can see all elements from page 2, but from page 1 and page 3 only one elements. I still can't see all elements from this wire.
Needless to say - I can't see all elements from page 3 too.
But it is a half of problem. The real problem starts when I trying to sort elements.
I am going to page 1 and sort elements in this order:
K1:1
K1:2
K1:3
K2:1
K3:1
Now I am going to page 2 and see:
K1:1
K2:1
K3:1
K2:2
K2:3
I am sorting them as:
K1:1
K2:1
K2:2
K2:3
K3:1
Good. But when I goes to page 1 and try to see order, I see now:
K1:1
K1:2
K2:1
K1:3
K3:1
So, I can't get order of elements in wire as I like, if I got nice sorting order on page 1 and page 2, on page 3 I will see mess.
Is any suggestion to solve this problem?

Employee
RobinShou-Autodesk
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 2 of 6 (283 Views)

Re: Problem with sorting elements

12-08-2013 06:58 PM in reply to: Danyushka

Hello,  

 

Would you please help to attach the testing drawings, then it is easy for us to take a look.

 

Thanks,

Robin Shou

Quality Assurance

Autodesk AutoCAD Electrical

Active Member
Danyushka
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2013
Message 3 of 6 (273 Views)

Re: Problem with sorting elements

12-09-2013 11:30 PM in reply to: RobinShou-Autodesk

Here is example.
Line 301. It located on pages: 1,2,3,4
On page 3 there is a lot of contacts from A1 which belongs to this line (A1:Q2:1, A1:Q3:1...etc) and all of them can be seen when I use _aeeditwiresequence on page 3.
But when I use this command on page 1 I see only 1 contact from A1 - A1:L1.
Same story wth SAC1 on page 4. Using _aeeditwiresequence on page 4 helps me see all 4 contacts from SAC1 on line 301, but when I use this command on another page, I can see only 1 contact of SAC1.

And sorting elements doesn't work properly too. When I made good sorting on page 1, on page 2 I got elements which was not seen from page1. When I sorting this new elements, on another page I got mess with another elements. Everything bad.

Employee
RobinShou-Autodesk
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 4 of 6 (250 Views)

Re: Problem with sorting elements

12-12-2013 02:26 AM in reply to: Danyushka

Hello,   

 

I have checked your drawings, I can reproduce your issue, we are checking what is the problem there.

 

Will update you if we have any thing found, should be in next week.

 

 

Thanks,

Robin Shou

Quality Assurance

Autodesk AutoCAD Electrical

Active Member
Danyushka
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2013
Message 5 of 6 (176 Views)

Re: Problem with sorting elements

01-08-2014 10:36 PM in reply to: RobinShou-Autodesk

Just in case I still monitoring this thread in hope for some solution:smileyhappy:

Employee
RobinShou-Autodesk
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 6 of 6 (139 Views)

Re: Problem with sorting elements

01-12-2014 11:12 PM in reply to: Danyushka

Hello,

Our Development team is still working on this issue, and trying to find a solution for the issue in ACE2015.

 

And for now, we don't have a workaround for this issue as well.

 

Thanks,
Robin Shou
Quality Assurance
Autodesk AutoCAD Electrical

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community