AutoCAD Electrical General

Distinguished Contributor
CAD-ICE
Message 1 of 4 (142 Views)

Problem opening database file or doesn´t exist...

142 Views, 3 Replies
01-03-2013 07:53 AM

Hello everyone and happy new year 2013!

Ever since upgrading from ACADE2012 to ACADE2013 I have had numerious problems with the database handling of the software. I´m not sure what´s causing this behaviour and would like to know if some of you guy´s are experiencing something similar. I´m working on a 32 bit system running on Window´s XP.

Thank´s in advance.

Regards, Gary

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Message 2 of 4 (139 Views)

Re: Problem opening database file or doesn´t exist...

01-03-2013 08:01 AM in reply to: CAD-ICE

Gary,

Sorry you are having trouble. I do not have any answer for you; just wanted to say I have been using 2013 for about 6 months with Windows 7 64 bit without seeing that problem.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
*Expert Elite*
rhesusminus
Message 3 of 4 (109 Views)

01-14-2013 10:30 PM in reply to: CAD-ICE

Hi Gary.

I've had to reinstall AcadE 2013 twice since September.

My problem is that for some reason, the catalog database i flagged "read-only", so I'm unable to save new data to the databse via AcadE. Doing it in Access works fine :smileyhappy: The MDB-file is NOT flagged read-only anywhere else...

But, this I could live with.

I had to reinstall because the lookup-button made AcadE hang.... 

Re-installed, and copied the catalog-mdb back... everything works fine again...

THL
Please select "Accept As Solution" if this post answers your question. Kudos don't hurt either. ;-)
Distinguished Contributor
CAD-ICE
Message 4 of 4 (92 Views)

01-16-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: rhesusminus

Thank´s Rhesusminus!

I´m not experiencing the database flagging read only on the catalog database but than´s for contributing to this post anyway. Always good to get feedback from users with similar problems...neve know if it comes handy one day :smileyhappy:

Regards, Gary