AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,076
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 1 of 3 (72 Views)

Printing BOM Still does not work right.

72 Views, 2 Replies
05-14-2004 06:19 AM
I still am not able to print properly from the Project Extract window. I
check all the Header info, add Page breaks, and add blanks between entries.
When I print with these things checked, the page breaks do not work and
there are no blanks between lines. If I save to a file and open it in
Wordpad, everything looks okay. This has never worked right for me. I always
have to output it to a file before printing to retain the requested format.
Is there a way of setting the default text editor used to generate this
document so that it will print in the format requested? I would like to save
the extra steps that I have to go through each time I create a BOM.

TIA,

Robert Hanrahan
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 2 of 3 (72 Views)

Re: Printing BOM Still does not work right.

05-14-2004 08:37 AM in reply to: testsubject
I don't think that we have ever been able to print from the Project extract window either. We include the BOM as part of the drawing set so the reoprts are put on drawings. But if we want to print a Purchase Req, we have always had to save to an ASCII file then print. On th up side, we do have a copy of this report if it is needed for further reference. This has been a long-time problem that goes back to Toolbox/WD.

Martin
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,076
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 3 of 3 (72 Views)

Re: Printing BOM Still does not work right.

05-14-2004 08:48 AM in reply to: testsubject
I also have never been able to do this and I have been using it since 1997.
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community