AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
robert.astudillo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
Message 1 of 4 (238 Views)

Panel layout

238 Views, 3 Replies
03-06-2013 10:24 AM

For some reason, the procedure I am reading in the help section does not match what ACADE 2013 is doing.  For the panel layout;

 

"In the Schematic Component List -- Panel Layout Insert dialog box, verify:

Extract component list for: 

Project

Location Codes to extract: 

All

Click OK"

 

At this point, it looks like a new window should populate asking to select the drawings to process.  I am not getting this window as described in the help file.  The program just seems to timeout.  Am I missing something that is preventing me from selecting all of my drawings within my project to create this schematic list?

 

Thanks for any input!

 

Robert

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 4 (227 Views)

Re: Panel layout

03-06-2013 11:01 AM in reply to: robert.astudillo

What you are expecting to see is what you should be seeing.

 

Did you use two screens but are using only one now? It may be that the dialog box is "Off screen". If this is the case, type ALT+SPACE and then  and then you will be able to use the arrow keys to move the dialog box around.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
New Member
robert.astudillo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
Message 3 of 4 (225 Views)

Re: Panel layout

03-06-2013 11:04 AM in reply to: testsubject

holy hell of a headache, that was easy....  thank you so much!

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 4 of 4 (221 Views)

Re: Panel layout

03-06-2013 11:07 AM in reply to: robert.astudillo

No problem. You would not believe how often that has cropped up...

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community