AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Aman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-23-2004
Message 1 of 8 (134 Views)

Page Numbers...?

134 Views, 7 Replies
08-02-2004 10:46 PM
Suppose my project consists of, say, 150 pages (drawings) and I have to enter a page after 100th drawing. Is there any way that i could change the whole page numbers written on each drawing automatically...?
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-03-2004 05:38 AM in reply to: Aman
From the Projects dialog box, when you select "Update TBs" on that Dialog Box in the lower Right hand corner is a check box to resequence sheet numbers and you can enter a starting point.
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
*John Pullen
Message 3 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-04-2004 08:13 AM in reply to: Aman
There is also a "Project-wide Reseq/Retag" utility under Electrical/Project that will change the drawing number on all the drawings... Nothing in place to change the filenames, however. "testsubject" wrote in message news:13991133.1091536752679.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > From the Projects dialog box, when you select "Update TBs" on that Dialog Box in the lower Right hand corner is a check box to resequence sheet numbers and you can enter a starting point.
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 4 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-04-2004 09:10 AM in reply to: Aman
To change the filename just add FILENAME to your attribute drawing and add FILENAME=Filename to your default.wdt file.
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Contributor
Aman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-23-2004
Message 5 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-06-2004 02:13 AM in reply to: Aman
Dear TS,

Thanks for your help,
But there is a tiny viny problem....
I am using Acad 2000.....

Do you have any solution for this updated problem?
Aman
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 6 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-06-2004 06:38 AM in reply to: Aman
Since you are using ACAD 2000 which version of WD are you using? My guess it is Pre VIA. I was just looking in my ToolBOX WD Manual (1998) and resequencing Sheet numbers was not available then. With so many changes and improvements that have occurred over the years, I would recommend that you update to the most current release. It is really worth it. Do not get rid of your manual though. There is still a lot of pertinent info in it and Autodesk does not provide a paper manual.

Robert Hanrahan
Weigh Right Automatic Scale Co.
ACE user since 1998
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Contributor
Aman
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-23-2004
Message 7 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-06-2004 10:37 PM in reply to: Aman
Thanks Robert,

I am using Windows XP.

Does Acad 2005 contains my solutions?

Aman
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 8 of 8 (134 Views)

Re: Page Numbers...?

08-07-2004 06:52 AM in reply to: Aman
Aman,

For what you are wanting to do, yes it does.Plus a whole lot more...

Robert Hanrahan
Weigh Right Automatic Scale Co.
ACE user since 1998
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community