AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
jkm1975
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Message 1 of 10 (201 Views)

PLC updates

201 Views, 9 Replies
12-15-2003 01:46 PM
Will there be and future updates to then PLC blocks. Specifically the 1762 MicroLogix series. If not is there an easy way to alter the ones currently in AutoCAD Electrical to represent this series.
*Scott Reese \(Autodesk\)
Message 2 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

12-17-2003 07:28 AM in reply to: jkm1975
Hi, We do make periodic updates to the PLC's included with the core package. If the module that you need isn't in the current shipping version, you can refer to Chapter 5 in the help system for information on adding and modifying PLC modules. You can also share these files across your network so everyone in your workgroup has access to them. It is also good for us to hear what PLC manufacturer and models you would like to see supported in future releases. Thanks for the input. Hope this helps. Scott "jkm1975" wrote in message news:19693453.1071526284462.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Will there be and future updates to then PLC blocks. Specifically the 1762 MicroLogix series. If not is there an easy way to alter the ones currently in AutoCAD Electrical to represent this series.
New Member
jkm1975
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Message 3 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

12-18-2003 05:07 AM in reply to: jkm1975
Yes it did. Thanks for your response. I figured out how to add PLC modules. It is pretty easy when you get right down to it.

Thanks again!!
New Member
JPK009
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-13-2004
Message 4 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

01-13-2004 06:08 AM in reply to: jkm1975
Just wondering if there are any Giddings & Lewis files floating around.

Joe
New Member
Sam Andersen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2004
Message 5 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

11-23-2004 07:58 AM in reply to: jkm1975
Related to this is it possible to have some of the modules updated. The 1756OB16E has 2 rows of 8 outputs, instead of 1 row of 16 like the 1746OB16. It doesn't work for me in the drawing the way it is. I had to modify the 1746 module and it was a lot of work to make it look right.
Contributor
MReed
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-30-2004
Message 6 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

11-23-2004 09:57 AM in reply to: jkm1975
My company uses siemens primarily. If anyone has any modules built I'm always interested
Contributor
MReed
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-30-2004
Message 7 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

12-20-2004 07:48 AM in reply to: jkm1975
As far as hearing about any PLC modules used for updating future releases. You can start with any/all Siemens S7 200 series. Would make my days go by a little quicker.
Member
JIMINYT
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-12-2005
Message 8 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

01-13-2006 10:57 AM in reply to: jkm1975
I'd like to see some GE 90-30 analog modules.
jhf
Member
jhf
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-25-2006
Message 9 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

01-25-2006 12:03 PM in reply to: jkm1975
I had the exact same issue. Why two rows on the 1756-OB16E?
Member
TraceB
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-15-2006
Message 10 of 10 (201 Views)

Re: PLC updates

03-15-2006 07:34 AM in reply to: jkm1975
Jim,
I am looking for 1762-L40 AWA , 1762-OW16 and 1762-IA8. If you have any of these files already completed , could I get a copy from you?
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.