AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Mentor
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 1 of 5 (136 Views)

PLC split TAG

136 Views, 4 Replies
09-19-2008 12:53 AM
How can I position Tag attribute of the parametric PLC split part? Is there a file used for making split parts?
Active Contributor
btackes
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
Message 2 of 5 (88 Views)

Re: PLC split TAG

04-27-2012 09:00 AM in reply to: vladop

Did you ever find an answer?  I was wondering the same thing.

Mentor
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 3 of 5 (76 Views)

Re: PLC split TAG

04-27-2012 11:27 PM in reply to: btackes

No, I still use Move Attribute command to position it.

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,058
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 4 of 5 (57 Views)

Re: PLC split TAG

05-02-2012 08:20 AM in reply to: vladop

Here is a Wiki on how to spilt a tag into two pieces.

 

To do this with the Parametric, you will have to go into the appropriate PLC component drawing and add these tags to it but it should be pretty painless. I recommend making copies of hte files before to make any changes.

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/AutoCAD_Electrical/enu/2012/Help/0266-Symbol_L266/0271-Split_a_271

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Active Contributor
btackes
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
Message 5 of 5 (55 Views)

Re: PLC split TAG

05-02-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: vladop

The issue is not splitting the tag, it's splitting the PLC over multiple pages.  AutoCAD Electrical adds the tag to each section of the PLC and its these tags that we want to be able to position.  Unfortunately I cannot find any documentation on how the tag is added to subsequent sections of the PLC.  It's not part of the PLC database as far as I know. 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community