AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No attribute template found: wd_ptag_addattr_comp.dwg

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
ericp-theelf
954 Views, 6 Replies

No attribute template found: wd_ptag_addattr_comp.dwg

I am running a Windows 7 laptop.

We recently upgraded from AcadE 2010 to AcadE 2013.  We do not have a CAD Admin, just the IT guys, who don't know squat (no offense to them) about AutoDesk product.  All my settings have been wacked since.  I have created a schematic and am now trying to build my Panel Layout, but the tags are not showing up and I keep getting this message. Please, how do I fix this?  Thanks in advance!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
johnq
in reply to: ericp-theelf

Hi

I have been using ACE2012 for about 20 months now,  I feel for your situation.

IMHO you have not given enough information.

I have just had an ACE fatal error that caused damage and a reinstall was necessary.  I was a bit lucky in that I had what I hoped would be a a good backup.

I assume you were using the method 2 for your borders, All my drawings and priject files were saved on a server but my ACE was on my desktop.

My employer does not backup the local "c" drive.   I have discovered that there are some critical files needed for ACE.

These files are from my desktop  Syntax omitted

c  uses <your logon>  Appdata  roaming  Autodesk

c  uses public  docs  Autodesk

c  uses <your logon>  my docs  Autodesk

After reinstalling ACE, I copied these directories back to my "C" drive and alll I lost was the the time from the last backup and the crash.

The above files were recreated with the reload and I fouund I needed to replace them with the old backup.