AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Mentor
johnq
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 1 of 3 (326 Views)

Lost plot style manager

326 Views, 2 Replies
02-13-2013 06:52 PM

Hi folks

 

This morning I had a FATAL ERROR,  nothing unusual about that as this often happens when closing files.

 

This time it happened when I was updateing a BoM.

 

Reboot was OK. All seemed OK and all I lost was a few devices on a drawing.

 

Later I came to print and discovered I have lost the "plot style manager" in the "format" ribbon menue.

 

I knew this as ACE reported that there was a problem witht the printer.

 

How do I get it back?  (the plot style manager)

 

I have lost the .pc3 file for the printer and I can't recreate it.   ACAD reports that i am writing to and illegal file.

 

I use CutePDF to create my PDF files and I have also lost the .pc3 file.

 

These two .pcs files are usually in the printer menue of ACE where I select which printer I wish to print from.

 

I can print previously save PDF drawings correctly.

 

Hope some one can steer me in the righ direction.

 

Cheers  John Quigley

 

 

Mentor
algerj
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 2 of 3 (274 Views)

Re: Lost plot style manager

02-22-2013 08:15 AM in reply to: johnq

This is an interesting issue...

 

Have you lost the ability to invoke the plot manager from the big "A" as well?

(Big "A" > Print > Manage plotters)

 

Can you check in the CUI to see if you still have ACAD as a partial load in your ACADE workspace.

(Look for ACAD in the Partial Customization Files expandable tree)

 

I have seen this before in an older version of the product (ACADE 2007), it would lose the partial file that allowed Regular AutoCAD commands to run. (usually on a fatal crash during startup).

 

Try reloading the partial file. 

 

Let me know,

 

James Alger

SolidCAD

Mentor
johnq
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 3 of 3 (256 Views)

Re: Lost plot style manager

02-24-2013 02:17 PM in reply to: algerj

Hi James

 

Thanks againg for your time to reply to my questions.

 

I have been partially stupid.   The Plot style manager is greyed out when I look for it under the Format button.

 

I forgot to look for it under the file botton.

 

My other problems have been solved with the reload.

 

Cheers  jq

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community