AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
cadmantom
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-14-2008
Message 1 of 3 (239 Views)

Learning to use AutoCAD Electrical

239 Views, 2 Replies
08-28-2012 09:27 AM

Greetings to all:

 

I have used 2D AutoCAD for many years (starting with DOS-based Release 10) and have been using Inventor (oh what a difference a parametric database makes!) for about 2 years.

 

I am now learning AutoCAD Electrical 2013 and am going through the tutorial withing ACADE. 

* There is a method to report problems within the tutorial but apparently not a way to receive feedback. 

* I know that all of you are experienced ACADE users (I will get there as well).

* I hope that you don't mind if I ask some elementary questions in the meantime.

 

I am using your ACADE Tutorial

* DE_TITLE_BORDER.DWG is not in the location specified in the tutorial:

•Windows 7: Users\{username}\Documents\Acade {version}\Aedata\Proj\Aegs

 

Can someone help me find this file?

 

CADManTom

Distinguished Contributor
Tee.Dee
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (227 Views)

Re: Learning to use AutoCAD Electrical

08-28-2012 09:49 PM in reply to: cadmantom

Hi,

 

I think the path you are looking in is slightly incorrect.  Try looking here:

 

Users\{username}\Documents\Acade {version}\AeData\Tutorial\Aegs\Title Block

 

Tim.

Active Member
cadmantom
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-14-2008
Message 3 of 3 (205 Views)

Re: Learning to use AutoCAD Electrical

08-29-2012 09:07 AM in reply to: Tee.Dee

Thanks, this works. 

* Appreciate your help.

 

CADManTom

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community