AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation troubles: FaroSDK reports an error during the installation

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
vermeerk
2841 Views, 2 Replies

Installation troubles: FaroSDK reports an error during the installation

I'm a student trying to install Autodesk Electrical 2012 on a Windows 7 machine.  I've downloaded the AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_32bit.exe file from the student area, and successfully installed the utilities.  The installer seemed generic, but I tried to install it anyways.  The .NET environment and Visual C++ Redistributables installed successfully, but the installer hangs on the FaroSDK step with the message:

AutoCAD 2012

An error occurred during the installation of asembly 'Faro.LS,version="1.1.406.58",type=win32",processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1d23f5635ba800ab"'.  Please refer to Help and Support for more information.

Because I haven't been able to install the software, I can't very well get to the help and support.  Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Tags (3)
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
VORNORACK
in reply to: vermeerk

im having the same problem ..... can somone please help us?
Message 3 of 3
algerj
in reply to: VORNORACK

Hi Vornorack,

Sometimes the Faros Installer is a little flaky and you have to install it before the rest of the programs.

so on the media (...your download) look for something like:

C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_PRDSU_2014_Enu_Win_64bit_dlm\3rdParty\x86\FaroSDK

(mine came from the Product design suite, thats why you see PRDSU_2014)

You should see "AutoCAD_Electrical".

oh and the error message is indicating that you downloaded (or tried to install) the wrong version.

if it came up and said Faros.... Processor Architecture = x86 it means the Faros Version is 32bit...