AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Mentor
johnq
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 1 of 3 (123 Views)

Font in BOM

123 Views, 2 Replies
02-04-2013 09:24 PM

Hi Folks

 

Hopefully an easy question.

 

Is it possible to change the font in a BOM?

 

My current system the alpha "O" prints as a square.

 

I am on WIN7   ACE2012.

 

Cheers  John Quigley

 

 

Valued Contributor
metal_pro2
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎07-04-2007
Message 2 of 3 (110 Views)

Re: Font in BOM

02-05-2013 09:41 AM in reply to: johnq

If your referring to the Bill of material that's added to the drawing, its added as an ACAD TABLE and you need to modify the table style. The default ACE_TABLE_1 style needs to be modified (change font).

Check out this previous post for details

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Electrical/DEFAULT-TABLE-STYLE-FOR-BOM-ON-DWG/m-p/1640770

Mentor
johnq
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 3 of 3 (98 Views)

Re: Font in BOM

02-05-2013 07:28 PM in reply to: metal_pro2

Thanks for your reply it sent me to the correct spot to sort out my problem.

 

It took a bit of time to understand the setup but it is all working to my satisfaction now.

 

Cheers  John Quigley

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community