AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
mtennie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 1 of 8 (271 Views)

Font Style

271 Views, 7 Replies
01-11-2013 06:57 PM

Is there a way to make all the text the same font. I have wire labels, wire color and gauge labels and multi line text. They are all different style of fonts. Just wondering if there is a way to make them all the same or how to change them individual to be the same.

Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 2 of 8 (252 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-13-2013 05:26 PM in reply to: mtennie

Did you try the project wide utilities to change the fonts style?

 

Goto the Project tab, Proj Tools panel, Utilites.

Change the Attributes size and style.

Hope this is what you looking for.

Valued Contributor
kc8akw
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
Message 3 of 8 (242 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-14-2013 08:11 AM in reply to: mtennie

We did use the Utilities.  At this point, we are setting the text styles of each, individual attribute.

 

Thanks,

Active Member
mtennie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 4 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-14-2013 10:39 AM in reply to: mtennie

I have but it doens't seem to be changing the font of the text.

Mentor
sonny3g
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-09-2006
Message 5 of 8 (219 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-15-2013 01:43 PM in reply to: mtennie

I had to change the text style in ALL of the blocks that came with ACADE.  A long and tedious process.  I did use the record function to select all objects, then I picked by group, MTEXT, TEXT and ATTDEF and changed the text style enmass for each block.  Thought about doing a routine that could be set to run through the entire library, but I did not have the time to go back and relearn LISP.

 

Scott

 

Scott G. Sawdy
scott.sawdy@bluecoyotecad.com
Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 6 of 8 (213 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-15-2013 06:00 PM in reply to: sonny3g
I came across this old topic, maybe it can help with the script file that you need for the font style. "Change the font of the Installati​on code through out project." http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Electrical/Change-the-font-of-the-Installation-code-through-ou...
Distinguished Contributor
s.wile
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
Message 7 of 8 (200 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-16-2013 09:58 PM in reply to: sonny3g

sonny3g I hate to tell you this now...

Hidden under the Symbol Builder is a tool called Modify Symbol Library.

This utility allows you to change font heights, styles, and if needed run a script on EVERY block in a folder.

 

Sorry to tell you this after you modified every symbol manually.

Stan Wile
http://myacade.blogspot.com/
IMAGINiT Technologies
Mentor
sonny3g
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-09-2006
Message 8 of 8 (190 Views)

Re: Font Style

01-17-2013 05:45 AM in reply to: s.wile

That is okay, I had to make adjustments to the placement of most of the text and to some of the insertion points as well.

 

Scott

Scott G. Sawdy
scott.sawdy@bluecoyotecad.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community