AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Valued Contributor
JMARSHALL1249
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 1 of 4 (267 Views)

Drawing template issues since 2013

267 Views, 3 Replies
07-17-2012 05:17 AM

Has anyone else had random parts of the drawing template being changed since the introduction of AE2013.

 

I have lines and company logo missing, which was generated as part of the original .dwt file.  The only was I can find to correct it is to copy and paste the circuit from the corrupt file into a blank sheet and rename it.

 

Does anyone hgave any idea what might be causing this.

Valued Contributor
JMARSHALL1249
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 2 of 4 (264 Views)

Re: Drawing template issues since 2013

07-17-2012 05:28 AM in reply to: JMARSHALL1249

Looking at it further, it would appear the TITLE_BLOCK has changed somehow.  When I insert it into another drawing, the logo and grid lines display correctly.  I also deleted and purged the block from the drawing with the error, and inserted one from a different sheet and it was the correct one, with all grid lines and company logo.

 

What causes it to be changed in the first place though?

*Expert Elite*
Icemanau
Posts: 911
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 3 of 4 (253 Views)

Re: Drawing template issues since 2013

07-17-2012 04:03 PM in reply to: JMARSHALL1249

Did you check for layers that are turned off?

 

I've noticed that that when I import Layer settings, that layers not in the incoming settings get turned off even if they have objects on them. You may have something similar happening.

 

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


Valued Contributor
JMARSHALL1249
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 4 of 4 (241 Views)

Re: Drawing template issues since 2013

07-18-2012 04:14 AM in reply to: JMARSHALL1249

No, this was the first thing that I looked at.  All layers are turned on.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community