AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
New Member
michellef
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-16-2003
Message 1 of 4 (196 Views)

Default text height

196 Views, 3 Replies
12-16-2003 02:09 PM
How can I change the default text height for a project? I'd like all my line numbers, wire numbers, cross-references and block attributes to all be .07". What variable do I need to change and how?

Thanks,
Michelle
Valued Contributor
Lint
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 2 of 4 (196 Views)

Re: Default text height

12-17-2003 05:23 AM in reply to: michellef
Go under Component Misc, then Text Wizard. You can edit all
the attributes in a library from here (it takes awhile, and
it's a good idea to back-up the library you are changing)
Lynne
Valued Contributor
Lint
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 3 of 4 (196 Views)

Re: Default text height

12-17-2003 05:23 AM in reply to: michellef
Go under Component Misc, then Text Wizard. You can edit all
the attributes in a library from here (it takes awhile, and
it's a good idea to back-up the library you are changing)
Lynne
*Jared Bunch \(Autodesk, Inc\)
Message 4 of 4 (196 Views)

Re: Default text height

12-17-2003 02:29 PM in reply to: michellef
Lint is correct. It is always a good idea to create backup's before you start anything that is going to make some major changes like this. There are many symbols that it will have to open, modify, save, and close. I think it is upwards of 1500 files, and therefore will take some time. This is generally a good thing to run while you go out or lunch. Also keep in mind that this is modifying the symbol library, so any drawings that have already been created, will not be affected. To update these, you can use the LIBRARY SWAP option under the SWAP BLOCK command. This can be found at: ELECTRICAL > COMPONENT MISC > SWAP BLOCK > "option B" LIBRARY SWAP I hope this info helps -- Regards, Jared Bunch Technical Support Specialist Autodesk, Inc "Lint" wrote in message news:12246506.1071682248414.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Go under Component Misc, then Text Wizard. You can edit all > the attributes in a library from here (it takes awhile, and > it's a good idea to back-up the library you are changing) > Lynne

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community