AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Current Stab Test Switch

24 REPLIES 24
Message 1 of 25
davidhall
2501 Views, 24 Replies

Current Stab Test Switch

Does ACE have anything like a FT-1 test switch?  i am new to the software, and cant seem to find anything close.

example from ABB

David
Everyone has a photographic memory,
some just don't have film.
24 REPLIES 24
Message 2 of 25
drathak
in reply to: davidhall

I haven't seen anything in the included libraries.  We had been showing the FT-1's in a similar fashion to how we've historically shown GE test blocks.  I have seen an FT-1 block on Siemen's breaker drawings that we may adapt to our use, but I'm still trying to work out all the kinks in a dynamic block that would let me alter the region that the switch or plug shorts around.

Hope that makes sense.

Maybe these will help. First is how we're traditionally drawn test blocks and FT-1 switches. (Example shown for a short around as well as a short out.)  The second is how Siemens show pretty much the same things on their schematics.  It is far less "schematic" than it is a wiring diagram in my opinion, but it works.

--------------
Joe Weaver
Principle Associate Engineer - Nashville Electric Service
P&C Committee Chair – SDS Industry Consortium
Message 3 of 25
davidhall
in reply to: drathak

Well the second pic is how we show it here.  1 good thing is we always use the same config, 1-2 and 19-20 are pass through, 3-18 are shorted config.  I guess the next step is to figure out best way to make the block.

David
Message 4 of 25
drathak

@davidhall wrote:

Well the second pic is how we show it here.  1 good thing is we always use the same config, 1-2 and 19-20 are pass through, 3-18 are shorted config.  I guess the next step is to figure out best way to make the block.