AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 1 of 8 (93 Views)

Changing Project Description Headers.

93 Views, 7 Replies
05-10-2004 11:45 AM
I am trying to change the Line 1, Line 2 Line 3, etc of the Project description to something more descriptive. It used to be that all I needed to change was a few lines in wdtitle.dcl but this does not exist anymore. What is the right file to use now?

TIA,

Robert Hanrahan
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Distinguished Contributor
rstein
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎03-19-2004
Message 2 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

05-11-2004 04:28 AM in reply to: testsubject
Hi,
You will need to create a file called ProjName_wdtitle.wdl and place it in the directory where your project file is located. ProjName = Same name as your project file. This file is a text file with a .wdl extension. within this file you will create the following:

LINE1=Description Line 1
LINE2=Description Line 2
LINE3=Description Line 3

etc....

Hope this helps
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 3 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

05-11-2004 04:28 AM in reply to: testsubject
You have to use the default_wdtitle.wdl file. I've attached mine for your viewing pleasure.
*Jared Bunch \(Autodesk, Inc\)
Message 4 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

05-11-2004 06:50 AM in reply to: testsubject
Testsubject In addition to Rob's recommendation, you can also make a default file rather than using the project specific. That file is setup the exact same way, it is just named default_wdtitle.wdl. This file is generally kept in the USER folder, but as long as it is in a location that AutoCAD Electrical searches it should be found. -- Regards, Jared Bunch Technical Support Specialist Autodesk, Inc "RobStein" wrote in message news:14969548.1084274973990.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Hi, > You will need to create a file called ProjName_wdtitle.wdl and place it in the directory where your project file is located. ProjName = Same name as your project file. This file is a text file with a .wdl extension. within this file you will create the following: > > LINE1=Description Line 1 > LINE2=Description Line 2 > LINE3=Description Line 3 > > etc.... > > Hope this helps
*Jared Bunch \(Autodesk, Inc\)
Message 5 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

05-11-2004 06:53 AM in reply to: testsubject
Testsubject Sorry for the duplicate answer! It looks like Martin already had you taken care of. It appears as the not all of the messages are getting through to the Outlook Express still in comparison to the Web-based. -- Regards, Jared Bunch Technical Support Specialist Autodesk, Inc "RobStein" wrote in message news:14969548.1084274973990.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Hi, > You will need to create a file called ProjName_wdtitle.wdl and place it in the directory where your project file is located. ProjName = Same name as your project file. This file is a text file with a .wdl extension. within this file you will create the following: > > LINE1=Description Line 1 > LINE2=Description Line 2 > LINE3=Description Line 3 > > etc.... > > Hope this helps
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 6 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

05-11-2004 08:47 AM in reply to: testsubject
Thanks for the info. That file did not exist so I created one in the Support folder and now I have the descriptions I want.

Robert Hanrahan
Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Distinguished Contributor
amt_controls
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎12-23-2003
Message 7 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

11-17-2004 05:19 AM in reply to: testsubject
I have AutoCAD Electrical 2005. I cannot find this file. Has it changed?
Distinguished Contributor
rstein
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎03-19-2004
Message 8 of 8 (93 Views)

Re: Changing Project Description Headers.

11-17-2004 05:47 AM in reply to: testsubject
The file does not exist you will need to create a text file with a .WDL extension

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community