AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-27-2002
Message 1 of 3 (101 Views)

Catalog Check Dialog Box Is Missing

101 Views, 2 Replies
04-09-2012 05:17 AM

Personnel using AutoCAD Electrical 2008 on a Windows 7 system are currently having trouble with the 'Catalog Check' dialog box. When editing a component, they click the 'Catalog Check' dialog box, but it does not appear on screen. It seems that the 'Check Catalog' dialog box is opening somewhere (as the user cannot use the 'Edit Component' dialog box until they hit the escape key - presumably to escape out of the 'Catalog Check' dialog box that exists somewhere out of screen range). We have tried maximizing the screen resolution, but this does not help. Anyone else experiencing this? Anyone have a solution?

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,056
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 3 (98 Views)

Re: Catalog Check Dialog Box Is Missing

04-09-2012 06:42 AM in reply to: dstrood

My first question is did the user use dual displays prior to missing the dialog box? Sometimes the dialog boxes get left on the other display even though it does not exist anymore.

 

If this is the case, try ALT+SPACE+M to enable the keyboard control and then you can move the dialog box around with the arrow keys. Just keep holding up, down, left, or right until the dialog box appears on your screen.

 

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-27-2002
Message 3 of 3 (94 Views)

Re: Catalog Check Dialog Box Is Missing

04-09-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: dstrood

Yes the users were using dual displays. The ALT + SPACE + M trick on the keyboard worked! Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community