AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad electrical 2015 how tos

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
307 Views, 4 Replies

Autocad electrical 2015 how tos

I have been doing autocad for 14 years, I know some lisp, and feel really confident about my skills.  but I am new to the electrical addition of Autocad and was wondering if anyone knows where I could locate a book, or where some good how to videos are located that ae in english.  lol I have found a bunch in french, and spanish. I am thinking about taking a class on it butr having been out of work for 6 months last year money is tight and trying to get caught back up.  the reason I am asking is the place I am working now has it but is not using it at all.  just the autocad function.  Id like to be able to come in and wow them with the full extent of what it can do.  I have some down time and can do a lot or reading and trial and error 

Autocad Electrical 2015....

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
jalger
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Darryl,

You could get the Acsent book. *you will have to copy and paste the link into your Broswer.* (EDIT: the link wasn't working at first)

http://www.ascented.com/courseware-solutions/autodesk/courseware/autocad-electrical/2015/autocad-ele...

Regards,

James Alger
(I'm on several hundred posts as "algerj")

Work:
Dell Precision 5530 (Xeon E 2176M)
1tb SSD, 64GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro P2000, Win10
Message 3 of 5
dougmcalexander

You will find very good help and tutorials built into AutoCAD Electrical.  You might also wish to visit the Tips/Tricks page of www.ecadconsultant.com after you learn the basics.

Doug McAlexander

Design Engineer/Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical training and implementation support

Phone and Web-based Support Plans Available