AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Electrical 2015 Strange issues/bugs

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
ryteone
328 Views, 2 Replies

AutoCAD Electrical 2015 Strange issues/bugs

I've been using Electrical 2015 for about a month now (making sure all updates are being installed). I've been using the electrical program for 8 years. In the last week I've started to have the following issues happen:

When I'm editing PLC's schematic, more times than not, I will click on the plc, then right click and click on the edit component it will pop open the help window then open the edit plc module box. I thought maybe it was something to do with having the right click setting set for time sensitive right click so I turned that off (didn't help).

But here is the really annoying bug that is going on. I will click on say a terminal component in the schematic drawing and go down to the attributes and click on list/edit. The list edit box pops up. I close that box when I'm finished. Then I will click on a plc and right click on edit component and what I get is the attribute box (list/edit) not the plc edit box. I click on the cancel box, and the cursor is in selection mode and the command line is saying Select component/cable/location box to EDIT: then I click on the PLC and get the plc edit module box.

The last problem is I use the export to spreadsheet to edit my projects. For some reason when I import the edited spreadsheet back into the project none of the changes show up at all. I've tried different edits and even different imports (whole project, active sheet) without any changes.

I was wondering if anyone else has had any remotely close problems occurring with AutoCAD Electrical 2015.

Scott...

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
dougmcalexander
in reply to: ryteone

Hi Scott,