AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎08-01-2012
Message 1 of 5 (328 Views)
Accepted Solution

Attribute XnPINn

328 Views, 4 Replies
10-10-2012 02:26 AM

Terminal block with the number HT0002 contains attributes X2PIN01, X4PIN01, X1PIN01, X8PIN01. The note did not find any information about these attributes. What are they used?

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,056
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 5 (318 Views)

Re: Attribute XnPINn

10-10-2012 07:40 AM in reply to: galashkina

In IEC, you not only assign a Terminal number to each Terminal (including each level in a 2/3 level terminal block) but you also can assign a nunber to each side of the terminal. Thiat information is be stored in the X#PIN## attribute.

 

For example, say we assign the top screw of a terminal (we will call this TB10)  to 1 (X2PIN01=1) and the bottom to 2 (X8PIN01=2).

 

Then, when running a To/From report, it would report a wire connected to the top of the terminal block to TB10.1 and to the bottom TB10.2.

 

This allows the designer to be very specific as to where a wire is landed on the terminal. (Since you can draw the schematic so that it depicts exactly how the system is wired.)

 

Also, the X# value represents its position on the block

X1 is Right.

X2 is Top

X4 is Left

X8 is Bottom.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Valued Contributor
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎08-01-2012
Message 3 of 5 (287 Views)

Re: Attribute XnPINn

10-11-2012 02:22 AM in reply to: testsubject

For example, terminal XT1 1 has two levels: top and bottom (pic1), pin numbers 1, 2, 3, 4.
These pin numbers are not the values of the attributes of the block terminals NT0002 (pic2).
Can I display the pin numbers in the drawing and report?

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,056
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 4 of 5 (279 Views)

Re: Attribute XnPINn

10-11-2012 03:59 AM in reply to: galashkina

Can you post the image of pic2. I do not see it.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Valued Contributor
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎08-01-2012
Message 5 of 5 (275 Views)

Re: Attribute XnPINn

10-11-2012 04:41 AM in reply to: galashkina

I've had problems with attachment figures.
I have two signs made one

pic1=pic1+pic2

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community