AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
New Member
AlliedControl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 1 of 3 (247 Views)

ACE2013 crashes when moving between drawings

247 Views, 2 Replies
01-21-2013 09:05 AM

I recently updated our office from ACE2012 to ACE2013.  We had virutally no problems running 2012, but now under Autocad Electrical 2013, we get: "FATAL ERROR: Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0x6eb91508..." most of the time when using the arrow buttons to move between drawings in a project.  It also seems to happen during other project-related operations like updating references.  Given that we move between drawings frequently, the problem has made ACE2013 virtually unusable and we have had to go back to ACE2012 for now.

 

Any ideas on what is causing this or how we can fix it?

 

We use network licensing from a Windows Server 2003 machine.  Our client machines are recent Xeon-based machines running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit with 4GB of RAM (soon to be 8GB).  We use a deployment package that includes SP1.  

 

We ran a test where we disabled all non-microsoft services and excluded all startup items to test if other software presents a conflict and the issue still occurred. 

*Expert Elite*
dougmcalexander
Posts: 3,001
Registered: ‎10-18-2003
Message 2 of 3 (238 Views)

Re: ACE2013 crashes when moving between drawings

01-21-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: AlliedControl

Be sure you have the service pack installed.  Just a thought.

Doug McAlexander
Independent Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical, ecscad, and promis-e implementation

Web site: www.ECADConsultant.com
Phone: (770) 841-8009

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Kudos are also much appreciated.
New Member
AlliedControl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 3 of 3 (220 Views)

Re: ACE2013 crashes when moving between drawings

01-22-2013 05:53 AM in reply to: dougmcalexander

Thanks Doug.  I am almost positive it is since we tried to install SP1 separately from the deployment image and it said it was already installed.  I'll check to see if we can do a sort of "repair" install and see if that helps.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community