AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ACADE 2014 Publish to PDF Fatal Error

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Matt116
899 Views, 4 Replies

ACADE 2014 Publish to PDF Fatal Error

ACADE 2014

Windows 7 Pro 64bit

I've been using the publish to PDF for the last 2 years without any problems then this started all of a sudden.

Steps leading to error:

Activate the desired project

Right click project name and select Publish > Publish to DWF > do all > ok > Publish to > PDF > Publish Options > multi-sheet > then publish.

Some times it prints 2 drawings other times it will print 20 drawings, the file I'm trying to print has 27

then I get this error "FATAL ERROR:  Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0x0000 Exception at d22e296eh"

I get the same error even if I select single-sheet.

I recreated the DWG to PDF PC3 Plotter config file...still get same error.

I removed then reinstsalled ACADE... still get same error.

I can however control-p on a single drawing and Plott to PDF without issue.

any thoughts?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
algerj
in reply to: Matt116

Hi Matt,

Sounds like a user permission problem.

Check to make sure that you have read/write access to the plot files.

If you run with UAC (User account control) on try turning it down, giving you more Admin rights.

Any time you see "Unhandled Access Error" it means you do not have adequate permission to access the files.

I hope this helps,

James Alger

Message 3 of 5
Matt116
in reply to: algerj

First thanks for the reply.