Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to turn off Alignment views in different Sites? profile views?

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
lohrmach
3338 Views, 7 Replies

How to turn off Alignment views in different Sites? profile views?

I am new to using Sites in Civil 3D.

My alignments have been cerated not under Sites and I am copying them to different Sites as needed.  I am copying appropriate profiles along with them - an existing from surface and 1 proposed.

1. Should I copy the Profile Views? - will this create a copy of the profile view directly over the original profile view?

What are the benefits / disadvantages of copying / not copying the profile view along with the profile?

More importantly,

2. How do I turn OFF-ON copies of the alignments and annotation in my Plan View?

If I right-click alignment properties in a Site and set the Object Style to NO DISPLAY - this turns off the alignment, but not the annotation. 

If I right-click on the alignment labels, Edit Alignment Labels - I am looking at a complex dialog box with lots of drop downs - a bit lost in here.  What about a 1-click setting to NO DISPLAY the layers like I can find for the alignment itself?

What are best approaches?

Do I need to create/copy a buch of new Styles?  Not sure exactly where to go or start.

Lohrmach
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
wfberry
in reply to: lohrmach

Do not copy alignments unless there is a reason.  Rt click your alignment and move it to a different site.

Bill

Message 3 of 8
lohrmach
in reply to: wfberry

Thanks for the tip.