AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

Reply
Member
dulin75
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 1 of 3 (199 Views)

layer filters

199 Views, 2 Replies
07-13-2011 12:06 PM

I have noticed that with styles comes a ton of layers and layer filters is the way to work through them.  However, is it possible to create a layer filter option on the ribbon so i don't have to open my layer properties manager every time I want to change filters?   Our Microstation users have this ability and just can't believe we don't!  Unless I am just missing something!

 

thanks

 

Shawn Dulin

Distinguished Mentor
andrewpuller3811
Posts: 759
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 2 of 3 (185 Views)

Re: layer filters

07-17-2011 12:19 AM in reply to: dulin75

That was one of the first things I added to the ribbon on our company cuix.

 

In the CUI, in the bottom left in the command list area, change the drop down that says "All Commands Only" to "Ribbon Control Elements", in the search box just above the drop down start typing "LayerFilterComboControl" when the command appears, drag it to the ribbon panel you want, or Quick Access Toolbar.

 

We use layer filters more than layer states so I move the layer states drop down below the slideout on the Home-Layers panel and put the LayerFilterComboControl in it's place.

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,669
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (80 Views)

Re: layer filters

03-21-2013 12:57 PM in reply to: andrewpuller3811

Can't get this to work

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community