AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

Reply
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,006
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 1 of 3 (60 Views)

Edit Post Capability

60 Views, 2 Replies
12-03-2012 01:18 PM

 

Can we have an option to Edit our post?

 

Capture.JPG

 

 

Ernst Engineering
Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2014 SP1
W7x64; i7 8gb; Radeon HD 5700
www.ernstengineering.com
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,962
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (58 Views)

Re: Edit Post Capability

12-03-2012 01:27 PM in reply to: fcernst

You can edit your post up to a specific time period after the initial posting .... 5 minutes I think. I would like this to be longer, but I think they've used this cutoff due to others replying, search engines, etc.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,006
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 3 of 3 (54 Views)

Re: Edit Post Capability

12-03-2012 01:38 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

Thanks Jeff. Got it... 5 minute threshold for success.

 

 

 

Ernst Engineering
Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2014 SP1
W7x64; i7 8gb; Radeon HD 5700
www.ernstengineering.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community