AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

Reply
Active Contributor
brad_in_omaha
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎05-22-2007
Message 1 of 3 (452 Views)
Accepted Solution

Dimension Text

452 Views, 2 Replies
05-02-2011 03:57 PM

I think this would be really easy to make.  I want to be able to add a second line of Dimension text. See Attached example of what I want. 

 

In the past I have always added text under the dimension and rotated it to match, but if you move the dim, the text dosn't go with it.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (448 Views)

Re: Dimension Text

05-02-2011 04:58 PM in reply to: brad_in_omaha

Override the DimText:

<>\XTYP.

 

The <> tells it to use the measured distance, the \X tells it to use another line below the dimension line.

 

5-2-2011 4-55-43 PM.png

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Contributor
brad_in_omaha
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎05-22-2007
Message 3 of 3 (432 Views)

Re: Dimension Text

05-03-2011 04:41 AM in reply to: brad_in_omaha

Awesome!  Thanks!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community