Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SSA Max HGL doesn't match between profile plot and table

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
jmatthei
2345 Views, 12 Replies

SSA Max HGL doesn't match between profile plot and table

It's my first time using SSA, and I'm finding the program definitely has it's share of quirks - I'm not sure I'm sold on it yet.

I had finally created a network and storm that I thought was working properly (using TR-20 routing with an SCS II storm), until I took a closer look at the profile outputs - and noticed that the graphed Max HGL line does not match the Max HGL listed in the table below.  The difference was 856.2 on the graph and 858.01 on the table at one my structures, for example.  Does anyone know why this is?  Which is incorrect?  How to fix it?

The ability to import pipe networks is nice in SSA, but if the output data is always this wacky I may have to go give up on SSA and go back to using Hydrocad.

--Jeremy

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Matt.Anderson
in reply to: jmatthei

Jeremy -

The report will be the maximum HGL over the time of the analysis based on the time steps in the reporting step.

The profile will show the HGL at the current time.  I would suggest looking at the Output animation.  In other words - the profile is showing a time-variable HGL and the report is showing you the maximum.

You can review each structures time-varying HGL in the time series plot as well.

Matthew Anderson, PE CFM
Product Manager
Autodesk (Innovyze)
Message 3 of 13
jmatthei
in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Thanks.

I found out by trial and error it's actually more complicated than that - but I think I found the solution: