AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Active Member
kahligsm
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-23-2009
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)

Inlet Control not Checked for Pipes?

145 Views, 2 Replies
09-11-2012 10:15 AM

After testing a simple culvert and pipe, it appears that inlet control is not checked for pipes.  Does this mean that I have to model all storm sewers in a network as culverts just to check inlet control?

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,906
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 3 (144 Views)

Re: Inlet Control not Checked for Pipes?

09-11-2012 10:22 AM in reply to: kahligsm

In Hydraflow Storm Sewers, the Design Codes have the option to check Inlet Control.

 

In Storm and Sanitary Sewers, pipes can be set to operate as Culverts.

Matthew Anderson, PE
Active Contributor
rdbrennan48
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
Message 3 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: Inlet Control not Checked for Pipes?

09-12-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: kahligsm

If you model a conveyance link in SSA as a pipe will it check for both inlet and outlet control?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs