Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HGL & EGL in profiles and Links downstream of inlets

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
wdprice3
3204 Views, 13 Replies

HGL & EGL in profiles and Links downstream of inlets

Firstly, I am just learning SSA, so sorry if these are basics I've missed. I'm doing a basic storm network analysis (channels, pipes, inlets, ponds). 1) HGL/HGL Max always track bottom of link in profile views; how can I get it to show the HGL through the links? The EGL has never shown in profile... Data tables show depths/flows/etc. Also junctions/inlets always have a small blue line through them - what is this line, as nothing in the display options changes them. They almost appear to be HGLs, but they don't match the HGL for the link (which is tracking the link invert)... Also, there are no HGL options available when running multiple storms... how do you see such results? 2) I have a simple test model set up where sub basin -> junction -> ditch -> inlet (upstream link) -> outfall. However, the pipe (or any link) connected to the downstream end of the inlet always has 2-4 times more flow than what's produced in the basin/shown in other features. If I convert the inlet to a junction, all the numbers work out. Where is this extra flow coming from? Have I missed a setting or option; or am I modeling inlets incorrectly? Thanks
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
wdprice3
in reply to: wdprice3