AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 11 of 13 (96 Views)

Re: tool palette dock and closed

10-24-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

nevermind...

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,848
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 12 of 13 (93 Views)

Re: tool palette dock and closed

10-24-2012 10:51 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

I docked my toolpalette and closed it. I then selected something from the drawing, did a right click and selected Properties from the right click menu. The Properties Palette opened. See if that works for you.

 

Allen

Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 13 of 13 (91 Views)

Re: tool palette dock and closed

10-24-2012 10:51 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

fyi: i am working with corridor object off the palette. found out what it is. when i click on something off of the tool palette, the properties box is suppossed to automatically open; rightfully so, to edit the objects. mine doesnt open when i choose something off the palette. is there an (weird) option/toggle somewhere that will auto. open the prop. box?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.