AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 1 of 12 (734 Views)
Accepted Solution

shift click

734 Views, 11 Replies
11-05-2012 06:16 AM

a normal day is when i have a group of somethings selected, and when i hold shift and click some of those selected somethings, they will unselect. like, you window a group of objects, but then decide to de-select something.

 

now, when i have a group of objects select, and shift click, it doesn't de-select the object, my command line reads "1 image(s) found". how do i get the shift-click back to de-selecting something?

Mentor
dasindog
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Message 2 of 12 (731 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 06:24 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

I read this recently I will try and look it up for you... I rememeber there is a map setting you can disable to keep this from happening.

-Dustin
Civil 3D 2013 64 bit SP1
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.93GHz
24GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 580
explodetheblock.wordpress.com
Mentor
dasindog
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Message 3 of 12 (724 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/1-image-s-found/m-p/2831495/highlight/true#M140853

 

imapoptions

general tab

turn off shift+left click

-Dustin
Civil 3D 2013 64 bit SP1
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.93GHz
24GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 580
explodetheblock.wordpress.com
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,740
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 12 (722 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Raster Design would do this. If it's intalled go to the Raster Design Options dialog, User Preferences tab and uncheck the box for Shift+Left click image select.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 5 of 12 (721 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 06:45 AM in reply to: jmayo

i dont currently have that installed. is there a text prompt that pops up on the command line someone could post for me that enables/disables this feature?

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,241
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 6 of 12 (717 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 07:01 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

For some reason in 2013, the Noun/Verb selection keeps turning itself off.  In the Options, Selection tab, make sure that Noun/Verb Selection is checked.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 7 of 12 (706 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: TRogers

my box was checked. i also tried unselecting, hitting ok, then checking it again. it still is saying the above quote.

 

thanks.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,241
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 8 of 12 (704 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 07:22 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Mine did this the other day and a simple reboot of the program fixed it.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,471
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 9 of 12 (658 Views)

Re: shift click

11-05-2012 04:11 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

From the Command prompt, type MAPIOPTIONS, go to General tab, turn off the option to Shift+Left Click Image Select. Now Shift+Left click will de-select objects.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 10 of 12 (640 Views)

Re: shift click

11-06-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: tcorey

So we Shift+click to deselct objects in a selection set, we Shift+click to select grips of selected objects, and now we can Shift+click to select an image too!  Isn't anyone thinking?  What's wrong with Ctrl+click or Alt+click, if we need more clicking options?


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs